San Diego Beer Week Part II

It’s late and I should be sleeping!  I had a long day flying to Phoenix early this morning for a day of job networking at the GreenBuild 2009 convention.  So glad I went.  I made some great contacts with a few companies I am interested in working for AND I learned about 3 exciting industries (somewhat related to my career) where my management skills will transfer.  I flew home feeling great about my prospects and best of all none of them put me in a position where I have to compete with my former company…I still think they are the best product in their category.

My little sister, The Beer Wench(@TheBeerWench) arrives mid-day tomorrow — Damn I should have gone to sleep earlier to prepare — and I am thrilled!  PJ (@hookedonwinter) arrives from Denver around 8PM.  Plans are forming to visit SouthBay Liquor with @MartinEmde, TheKewe, @jordanrounds @reneerounds in the afternoon then The Green Flash Progressive Supper in North Park at 5PM.  We have plans to go to The Lost Abbey event at JSix around 7ish then up to Hamilton’s for the infamous Liar’s Club Redux.  How will I possibly survive this much beer and hanging with a 26 yaer old? #Geritol

Friday the 13th is always a lucky day for me and we have an awesome plan in place to start up around 4:30 PM at Stone Brewing for the Firestone Walker 13 on the 13th venue.  So far we have about 15 Tweeps showing up and it is shaping up to be an amazing Tweet-Up.  After a few hour we will move the party down to the infamous 30th Street Beer Mecca.  @ToronadoSD & @RitualTavern have some kick ass offerings and are a cab ride away from home 🙂

Saturday we head to Green Flash for the amazing Anniversary Party.  If you haven’t done so, go online and buy a ticket.  Chuck Silva is a fabulous brewer and Green Flash always rolls out a red carpet.  It’s gonna be a memorable!  Saturday evening plans pending.  I may need a nap 🙂

If you are a San Diego Beer Geek – Hope to see you you at one of the many great events!

Cheers!

One response to “San Diego Beer Week Part II

  1. I’m jealous. I wanted to be at SD Beer Week so bad. 😦

Leave a Reply

